Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 354)

## VOLUNTARY ANNOUNCEMENT INCREASE IN SHAREHOLDING BY THE SUBSTANTIAL SHAREHOLDER

This announcement is issued by Chinasoft International Limited (the "Company") as a voluntary announcement to allow the public to understand the latest information on the Company.

On 16 June 2022, the Company was informed by its substantial shareholder, Chairman and Executive Director, Dr. Chen Yuhong ("Dr. Chen"), that he further acquired a total of 20,000,000 ordinary shares of the Company (the "Share") on 16 June 2022 (the "Increase in Shareholding"). The aggregate number of Shares acquired under the Increase in Shareholding represents approximately 0.65% of the total Shares in issue of the Company as at the date of this announcement. Immediately after the Increase in Shareholding, Dr. Chen held 330,142,144 Shares, representing approximately 10.76% of the total issued Shares of the Company as at the date of this announcement, of which 24,649,283 Shares representing approximately 0.80% were held by another concert party pursuant to an agreement.

<sup>\*</sup> For identification purposes only

The Increase in Shareholding reflects Dr. Chen's confidence in the current and long-term development and business growth of the Company.

By order of the Board
Chinasoft International Limited
Dr. Chen Yuhong

Chairman and Chief Executive Officer

Hong Kong, 20 June 2022

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises three executive Directors, namely Dr. Chen Yuhong (Chairman and Chief Executive Officer), Dr. He Ning (Vice Chairman) and Dr. Tang Zhenming, two non-executive Directors, namely Dr. Zhang Yaqin and Mr. Gao Liangyu, and three independent non-executive Directors, namely Mr. Zeng Zhijie, Dr. Lai Guanrong and Professor Mo Lai Lan.